villarun.blogg.se

Rigs of rods mods in beamng
Rigs of rods mods in beamng




rigs of rods mods in beamng

Hmm, that's really quite interesting, I've seen a crane on the BeamNG repository, but, for the life of me, I can't see how this actually works (even when looking at the LUA file.) You can find many more info regarding modding on the official wiki. Originally posted by Nadeox1:BeamNG.Drive and Rigs of Rods have similar concepts. I've tried to model for Rigs of Rods, but I've never really found out how to export models from Blender and import them into Rigs of Rods (I can model just fine, altough texturing is still in its infancy, but I can make steady progress.), which is why I'm interested in BeamNG since, as far as I can tell, I'd have an easier time transferring models from Blender into BeamNG What I mean by this, is that I'm kind of used to building in games like Garry's Mod, but to be honest, I need a replacement for it where I do have the freedom to create vehicles in modelling programs and to have the ability to easily import it into a simulator for testing. That's the problem with games which feature building your own vehicle within the simualtion and testing them out.

rigs of rods mods in beamng

Originally posted by Spacekiller:Its not a vehicle building game, its a vehicle simulation game, you need to learn 3ds max or any other moddeling program to create and import vehicle ingame.You also need to code the vehicle specs and create the jbeam structure.

rigs of rods mods in beamng

Aswell the use of DAE which contains multiple parts, while in RoR you need 1. jbeam file, each can define different parts of the vehicle (better organization, easier modding). truck file that define everything, in BeamNG.Drive in you have multiple. It should be easier to create mods for BeamNG as we are creating a modding system based on what the community needs.įor example, while in RoR you have 1. The game is more focused of vehicle simulation (as in road vehicles as cars, trucks, etc).ĢD Tag line is something that has been implemented in BeamNG.Drive aswell in version 0.5.2.0 ( ) to provide a faster realtime and better usage of the hardware. BeamNG.Drive and Rigs of Rods have similar concepts.īut do not intend BeamNG.Drive as a Rigs of Rods V2, because it's not.īoth are from the same devs, one is a commercial product, the other is an opensource project.īeamNG.Drive has been rewritten completely from scratch, making use of more up to date simulations methods and etc.






Rigs of rods mods in beamng